Just shaped my first surfboard.

I have always wanted to shape a surfboard, and since Covid-19 pretty much retired me for the foreseeable  future as a filmmaker I figured now was a good time to do just that.

i was checking the forum so much during the process and decided to join as i am pretty sure i will be making more boards in the future.

Honestly I wanted to bring something beautiful into the world that is dominated with a lot of negative energy right now and share a positive message with you all. I really hope you like sharing this small journey with me and thank you for watching. Would love to hear what you all think…i know i made a bunch if mistakes but somehow stumbled through to a nice finish ;) 

Stay safe out there during the coronavirus pandemic and let’s all share some good vibes and waves in the near future.

Pandemic single fin full video

That’s awesome, thnx for sharing, keeping positive is so important right now. Nice shaping job. Welcome to swaylocks!

Appreciate your feedback, it was so much fun to make this board…now i just need a good point break to let it fly.

That’s positive and I like.  I will be sure to watch your video.  Lowel

Thank you and be sure to let me know what you think of the video if you have a chance :) 

Very cool! Nice editing!

where are you located ? 

Very impressive for your 1st board or your 20th board.  But the big question is “what’s next?”     You’re already planning your next build, right?   

Excellent video , thank you , cheered me up no end .

Thank you for watching, i am currently living in Okinawa 

Thank you very much. Can’t lie, it was more fun then i expected and i am definitely hooked. Hard to get materials to Okinawa but i do see myself making a fish possibly next.

Thank you and thanks for watching. So stoked you enjoyed it