Ding and spider crack repair questions

Just picked up a chemistry short board for a sweet deal. Only thing is there’s a ding on the tail from the leash and spider cracking on the bottom of the nose rocker on the bottom(my nails catch). I definitely would like to learn how to repair both of these issues. I’m a total novice when it comes to repairing so any and all suggestions are welcomed. Thanks

First of all; Let’s jump ahead a bit.  When you are finished repairing this board be sure to use a “Rail Saver” on your leash.  And tie the string that attaches the leash to the leash cup very SHORT.  Sand the area around the rail ding back three or four inches beyond the actual ding.  With a Stanley knife, cut and remove any debris(ie loose foam, fiberglass etc.  Fill the ding with a Q-cell solution.  Resin and Q-cell mixed thick to the point that it is Spackle like.  Use masking tape at the bottom and rail to form a mold for the Q-cell mix.  Make sure to  use a little extra MEK hardner in the mix to insure that it sets. Use a tongue depressor to apply to the ding/mold.  After it has hardened, sand the Q-cell filler to match the rail.  You may need to touch up areas of the repair with additional Q-cell filler to get it filled properly.  Put two layers of 4 oz over it.  Be sure not to extend the cloth beyond the area that you have sanded.  It will not stick.  Hot coat and sand.  If you were careful when you sanded, the decorative area around the leash plug may not be damaged.  Since the rail is black;  I would tape off the rail/ding and spray paint the repair to match.  Done carefully, you’ll never even know there was a repair done.  The nose area should be sanded and covered with a layer of 4oz and hot coated.  The nose has been buckled.  You may or may not be able to sand the stress cracks out.  If you can the repair will be unnoticeable.  About as simplistic as one paragraph can be.  Lowel