Seeking info on old board

Recently purchased a 9’6" longboard on craigslist.  It seems 1960’s era to me, but I’m no expert.  I’m wondering if anybody can provide any insight into the board, (when, where, by whom it was shaped…etc.)  This is just for sheer curiosity, as its clearly and old board, and would be interesting to know the history behind it.  A few key features-1" stringer, tail block, fiberglass D fin, no leash plug, new and old repairs, nose seems to have been snapped or damaged at some point and repaired.  Logo says “surfboards by Graham,” but no other writing or markings.  One odd feature you can see by the photos are two deep channels running on either side of the stringer on the deck on the forward half of the board.  Not sure if this was an intentional design feature or and artifact of time and age.  And if you’re wondering, I did try it out and it rides great!  Thanks in advance!

Hard to tell from the photos, but my guess is that the two depressions on the deck are from knee paddling.

Definitely looks sixties, though I’m not familiar with the builder. A fun find, in any case.

The area you are in may help ID the board and it’s history.  Dents in the deck are from knee paddling.

I purchased the board in San Diego. I’d also doubt that the dents are from knee paddling, although that is a good guess, as they begin about halfway up the board and run almost all the way to the nose. 

My guess is that the “dents” are actually blank shrinkage that the old Walker blanks and possibly others suffered from 

Could be.  I have seen blanks shrink at least that bad.  Who knows? The dents are pretty symmetric.  Could be someone’s take on a Da Cat.

Shrinkage does seem like a more likely explanation, but then I wonder if the glass would shrink to hug the contour of the blank as well? Does glass have the ability to flex that much without cracking or delaminating?