Reshape broken board, first project,

I have been a lurker around these threads for a few years now and have decide reshape a board with a friend which he snapped it during the last run of big swell when using it as a step up (somehow he can ride it) it was his dads 7’2 elf shoe rockered board shaped for j bay, the half with the fins measures 4’1, and we plan on reshaping a nose and glassing the front half. I totally understand that the board is not going to be easy to ride, but is going to be a fun challenge, and give the board a new life. (My friend who will be riding the board most, is a competent surfer and can ride bodyboards standing up, and we are both light weight and nimble which should help) I understand some shaping/board design basics but am a complete newbie to the process particularly the glassing. I am thinking about glassing the front in epoxy (being less toxic) if possible, and leaving the back as is, any tips on the prepping/glass stripping process, will post images below,

heres the images,

I hate to break it to you but you’re wasting your time with this one.   The donor board wasn’t a good candidate for a reshape to begin with. If you had the other half you could have put it back together but you already cut the rear half so now its too late to do that.  .   

Here’s why it’s a waste of time.  At the 41" mark of a 7-2 funboard the rocker is going to be dead flat relative to the tail.   The centerpoint of the half you have is now 20" from the tail so you still have a rocker but at the current balance point it’s going to be too flat to surf.  And there’s not enough volume left to float you.   If you hadn’t cut the rear half you might have been able to seal it off at the break, take the fins off and use that half as a body board by using the tail as the nose but you can’t do that now.