First Longboard

Howzit Swaylocks,

After lurking on this site for quite some time I finally decided to post. I am looking to shape a longboard with lots of glide for small and rolling waves, with the potential for nose riding. (I am not very good at nose riding but would like to learn). I have been surfing about twice a week for 2.5 years, landing somewhere between intermediate and kook on the skill range. I’ve shaped 2 boards, one as a gift during a shaping lesson at Foam EZ, the second was a fish I shaped and glassed on my own.  The largest board I have is a 7’2" Egg with very full dimensions, I would like a board that picks up where the egg leaves off in terms of wave catching and glide. There are certain days where the spot and conditions (and people I am surfing with) just seem to call for a massive board. I probably won’t ride this in any sort of heavy surf, if the waves are bigger than 3 feet or pitching, I am likely going to grab a different board. Here is what I am thinking:

Size: 9’6" x 23" x 3" I am 5’7" 160lbs. Having ridden a few friends’ long boards 9’6" seems about right (very big range though, open to shorter but not under 9’0")

Blank: US Blanks 9’8" Y Triple stringer: I think I can get a 9’6" out of this and really like the look of triple stringers.  https://www.foamez.com/product/us-blanks-9-8y-triple-stringer-long-board/?wccf_qv_conf=1

Outline: Wide point slightly ahead of center, with a full but not quite completely round nose. Something like a Bing Levitator Levitator - Bing Surfboards

Rocker: Somewhat flat, I want lots of glide and don’t plan to surf this in pitching waves. Although I do have a bad habit of pearling longboards so I don’t want super flat. I plan to just go with the natural rocker of the blank without trying to change it much. I have no concept of long board rocker numbers so open to advice.