Help with my first surfboard!

Hi !

I’m trying to build my first surfboard but I would appreciate some help with the design, which I can’t decide on. 

I weight around 60 kg and I’m looking for a compromise between speed, manouvreability and stability. The idea is to build a shortboard, not longer than 6’ 4’'. I would consider myself an intermediate surfer but still have to learn a lot. Let me know if you have any advice for the volume i should be looking for, thickness, width and length, and general details such as rocker and rails outline (possibly not the hardest to shape, since I have never done it before) bottom contour and ecc. I hope some of you can help me figure out what I should be looking for to build my first surfboard. I’m looking for some measurements so I can copy them

Thank you!!

Gabe

Before we can do that you will need to edit your post to tell us where you are and what sort of waves you expect to ride on the board.  

Different horses for different courses. 

Hey, thank you for your response!

Unfortunately I’m stuck in northern Italy, and there are no waves here! However surfing is my passion and I thougnt, since I can’t be surfing right now, that I could use my free time to fuel my passion by building a board. I’m looking for a shortboard I could ride in 4’-6",  something versatile, not necessarily a performance board since I’m still trying to achieve and learn some manouvers evem though I can stand up pretty easily.

Thank you! 

Female at 60kg with a 6-4 length leaves you wide open in terms of design except that your shoulder width will probably limit the overall width of the board.