6'6" Funboard

I’m designing a 6’6 funboard with a swallow tail, I have some questions for more experienced board builders/designers. Currently I plan on shaping 5" of nose rocker and 2.5" of tail rocker, and having a moderately shallow swallow tail with the tail ‘pod’ about 8.125 inches wide. My goal is for this board to conquer the everyday, small, and mushy Jersey surf that I get most often. What changes, if any, would make the board more apt for small to medium size waves with an emphasis on turning ability and reduction of volume? I’m also thinking of adding wings or hips to reduce tail area and help performance at higher speeds in the event I take it out on a larger day. Any help or input is appreciated! 

Let’s start with you:

What’s your age/stature and your (surfing) skill level?   

What other boards do you have and which of those do you normally surf in the conditions you’re talking about?   

How is that board holding you back from what you’re trying to do?   What do you wish it did differently?   

Have you been watching what other people are surfing at your local, or watching vids of surfers who are doing what you want to do?

Have you been looking over various designs from other builders?  If so, which ones appear to you to be going in your direction?   

The answers to these questions will be useful in suggesting various alternatives, hopefully one of them will come close to filling the holes you want to fill with this project.