Changing Depth of Single Concave Ride Characteristics?

My most recent build was a 5’-11" light wind kite surf board based on the Tomo Vanguard style board. This board was wide (22"),quad fin & had a deep single concave thru the length of board and the maximum depth at the middle of the board was (~7/16"). While this board did accomplish my main objectives of planing quickly & still being loose on the wave face, there was an unintended consequence in that the board bounced or “slapped” the chop when sailing out into and thru the wave zone. It became painful on my middle aged knees & low back.

On my normal to high wind boards, I usually design less single concave in the middle at (`3/16") and add flat “V” in the nose & tail. This tends to “soften” the ride but still turns well on the wave face for me.Early planing is not really a concern on that board.

As I’m just an amateur “garage hack” (with less than 20 under my belt) that enjoys building boards, I’m here asking for advice from the more experienced shapers out there. How does changing the depth of a single concave affect the ride chartacteristics of a board? I understand that rail profile also affects how it will ride, but I’m trying to learn how changing just the depth of concave would affect the ride. In the words, If you have two boards with identical rails, but one has a deep single concave & the other a shallow concave, how would they ride differently?

Recently watching some old Maurice Cole design vids so immediately thought of that. If you add reverse vee aka eev you might be able to keep the deep full length concave and it’s virtues and dampen out the slap and bounce. Just make the concave “spriral vee” to single concave, with the vee apex under front foot. Link below goes to short ride report/review by Nick Carroll

https://www.mauricecole.com/the-new-reverse-vee

Thanks I’ll check it out.

And this

https://youtu.be/887oTdGshzM