Looking for rail advice

Ive been searching the site for an answer to my question for about a week now… I need some advice on my rails, i’m looking for some direction on how to shape the rails I want. Im looking for the right rail shape that will allow me to go vertical off the top and hold through a round house. Heres the kicker, I also want paddle power… I want it to be easy to fight the line up and catch waves. Im willing to compromise on the response of the surfing, i know you cant have the best of both worlds. 

Also what makes a board want to rebound off the lip. The last board I shaped seems to lack the “bounce back” off a snap. I’m a novice and only shaped one board, but im looking to fine tune this next board.

Thoughts on what works with this shape? It will be a twin + stabilizer fin set up.

Dims 6’0 x 20.5 x 2.5/8

…and you want a hard glass but light and strong and want projection but to turns in a dime and a bro deal and all in 3 days cause you are going to Indo…

Sorry.

More to do with your surfing ability than your shaping ability.

Hah you’re a tough guy aren’t ya!!?

Im the one shaping the board. Thanks for your help.

This outline looks like a pretty solid shortboard outline to me, but I’m not the shortboard expert, I’m more into mid-length and longboards. 

But since it is a pretty decent outline, just go for the average standard shortboard rails, which are, as far as I know, rather hard edges in the tail to rounder in the middle and front. This will not ruin anything and the board will definitely work. 

Regarding paddle power and paddle speed, the influence of rails on that subject is minor, as far as I would evaluate it. The majour influence is outline and rocker. The flatter it is, the faster it will paddle, but with some negative effects on turning abilities. What kind of waves do you want to surf, the steeper they are, the more front rocker you usually need?