Help with bottom contours for beginner

I’m shaping my wife’s first board and want it to be just right in ease and forgiveness.

what kind of bottom contours are y’all with beginner/non-agressive girls enjoying?

She’ll only be out there on mellow days. Think 2-3’. It’s Va Beach east coast beach break and Florida surf.

I was thinking ever so slight concave entry to belly to soft vee to flat. I shaped myself a similar longboard and love it, but I am a little concerned as it likes a little more juice in the wave. Was trying to think of a good way to introduce more planing surface for ease of catching waves but don’t want the full spiral vee etc thing going on. Maybe flat entry to belly to soft vee to flat? Or maybe remove the soft vee and transition to flat post belly? Thoughts??

thanks

What size board are you considering for her?       Dimensions?       

Thanks Bill. 

it’s a mini mal style outline. She’s 5’11" @ 135lbs complete beginner. 

outline is 8’1" x 18.5 x 23 x 16 x 2.75ish. I wanted plenty of surface area and stability and something that caught small/soft waves easily. I doubt she gets out in anything over stomach high this summer (I doubt we get anything more than stomach high until this fall). 

She is not aggressive at all and thinks she simply wants to surf mellow - I plan on a single fin for her with this in mind. 

This is also why I was leaning towards flat to belly to flat. My thought is flat areas for surface area and belly for that nice subtle connection to the water, ease of roll in turn etc… minimal belly. 

but please weigh in as I’ve never shaped for this style/thought process

Oh yeah. WP is at 3.25" forward of center