zebra fabic inlay

hey guys I want to make a board for my girlfriend and she loves zebras. I wanted to do a hot pink bottom and rails and a zebra cloth inlay on the board. Do I need any specific cloth for a PU blank and poly resin? Any tips on doing the cloth. I can do the painting no prob.

thanks

100% cotton, or silk. Synthetics will melt! Do a color fast test, on a small piece, before committing to lam.

do i put it between the glass or on the bottom of both layers? and how does the resin work its way through

I am a total newb. I attemped a cloth inlay on my fourth board and it was not any more difficult than any other parts of the laminating process. I put the cloth down first wetted it out then fiberglassed over it. If you can get copy of The Master Glasser from Roger Brucker he covers it. And of course here on Sways we are at the (feet) keyboards of many of the masters. Go for it!

here’s my zebra fur deck…and a leopard skin too…