Future Finbox Installation AFTER glass Roberts White Diamond

Hello again everyone.  It’s been a while since I’ve posted anything, but thought I’d post something else I just finished.  I searched the archives and didn’t find any step by step topics that had photos of a Future Fin Box install after laminating and hotcoat.  There were quite a few posts that described how to do it but I thought for any newbies thinking of doing it themselves this might be useful to them.  I am not an expert by any means and this is my first Future install so please feel free to make suggestions or additions to the post should I make any glaring errors.  I didn’t have the installation kit and after having completed it there are a few things I would have done differently but all in all I’m pretty happy with how it came out.

I recenty picked up a 5’8" Roberts White Diamond with Futures setup as a thruster and though I love how it rides with the GAM/G1000 setup I had been wondering what it would be like as a quad.  Since getting my feet wet doing my Carbon Fiber Biscuit Board I figured I could manage this myself too.  I was going to go with Probox’s but decided since there were already Futures installed, I’d stick with them. 

First I called the guys over at Roberts to ask what dimensions would work best with the bottom/rail shape, super cool bunch of people over there.  They recommended 4 3/4" up from the tail, 3 3/8" from the stringer, 1/8" toe in and a 2 degree outward cant.