Hiring a laminator in San Diego. Minimal experience preferred.

Sorry. I know this is a design forum, but I couldn’t find a better place to advertise.

I’m looking for someone to work 1 day per week on my research surfboards.  I’m a Phd student of Structural Engineering at UCSD.  My research is in fluid-structure interaction.  I build a couple boards each week.

You would primarily be laminating surfboards, but occasionally you would be hand finishing machine-cut blanks and finning them.

Lam shop is in Oceanside.  You can work whenever you have free time.

Preferred Qualifications:

-have laminated between 10 and 100 boards

-know how to solve scalar and vector differential equations

contact me at: benjamin@boardformula.com

Thanks!!

Benjamin

I can do the diff equations, but I’ll need some help on finish sanding off a machined shape. I will also need $0.51 per mile from Tampa.

And I have references. After a fashion. And you won’t hurt my feelings if you pick another math major. It’s a long drive. And my wife would be pissed. I guess. I know my dog would. Actually, i would need a place for my dog since i wouldn’t want to piss them both off. Although, iff there was any chance my wife would be pissed with my leaving, taking the stupid dog would clinch it. But don’t get me started because that is half the reason I would take the dang job. She who must not be pissed. Right. Even the dog knows better than to pisss her off. If he knew i took the job and was moving to San Diego, he would beat me to the car.

As i think about it, I might need some post marriage counciling ( isthat with an i or an e?). Engineers and math majors are supposed to be good at counciling, since we are all so logical. Just not so good on spelling. So, you know how to reach me. And let me knoww if i need to bring my TI85 with the graphing option.

OMG, you're KILLING me Greg!!!  I sense there is an overlying force in your life, can't quite pinpoint it though.