First-time builder needs some advice - specific question with pics included!

Hi everbody,

it’s a pleasure for me to be able to ask you here on swaylocks. Such a rad place on the internet! I hope to be able to contribute something to this community as I finally started building surfboards this year.

Anyway, to my person: I’m a student from Germany’s north coast and to be honest…I do not have the opportunity to visit a shaper and ask him for help or info. So surfboard building is kind of trail and error and watching videos/reading on the internet.
I’m still working on my first board and have a question what to do next.

The board is a 6’9" PU board, laminated with Silmar poly resin.
On the deck I did a layer of 4oz cloth “until” the edge of the cutlap from the bottom. 2nd layer is 6oz wrapped around the rails to the bottom of the board.
I had no mayor problems with laminating.
So I started with the hotcoat process.
Mixed my own hotcoat resin and tested the resin before possibly ruining my board.
Resin hardened as expected - non-tacky with wax rising on top.
So I did the hotcoat on the deck.
At this point I’ll show you some pics, as a lot of you are very experienced and pics will tell you more then I can do.
As a side note: the hardened hotcoat resin on the entire deck and rails is not tacky!!! Cured just fine.

The problem I have is that the area close to the rail (incl. the rail) on both sides is quit level and “the weave of the 6oz cloth seems to be saturated”, but the area along the stringer has some strange solid “uprisings” of resin and the weave seems to be saturated poorly. I can still see the weave on some places. My guess is that I applied to much pressure with the brush on my final brush along the board, especially along the stringer area and nose and tail, and removed to much resin. I hope you can see it on the pics.

What do you reckon should I do next???